Smokey Robinson & the Miracles

Smokey Robinson was originally a founding member of the Miracles. The group recorded as The Miracles for eight albums and then as Smokey Robinson and the Miracles for thirteen more. After that Smokey Robinson started a solo career and the group took on Billy Griffin as lead singer for five albums. All songs below are by the Miracles or Smokey Robinson and the Miracles unless indicated as solo.

Song Title Topic
1 Going to a Go-Go parties & going out
2 Let Me Be the Clock clocks and watches
3 The Love I Saw in You Was Just a Mirage disappointment
4 My Baby Changes Like the Weather impermanence
5 Shop Around lessons in life
6  The Tears of a Clown smiling and laughing
7 The Tracks of My Tears stiff upper lip
8 Travelin’ Through (solo) compass points